5 star, Mystery

Book Review – Heart of the Nile by Will Thomas

When a museum volunteer disappears after making a potentially ground-breaking discovery in one of the collection’s mummies, Barker and Llewelyn step in to find him and make sure a priceless artifact does not fall into the wrong hands.

This is a fun, fast-paced, action-packed Victorian mystery. Think Sherlock Holmes where every other scene is like the Reichenbach Falls.

I listened to the audiobook version and thought the narrator did a fantastic job. It was a quick listen and really kept my attention.

The characters were quirky and intriguing. The content was good, clean fun. I would have no problem recommending this series for younger readers as well as old.

This was the first book I read in this series, but I’m definitely going to go back and read the rest now.

Leave a comment